ST MARY'S LEWISHAM CE PRIMARY SCHOOL GOVERNING BODY 2023-2024

SEPTEMBER 2023

Headteacher

Christine Bernard

Staff Governor

Vicki Stead

Parent Governors

Mark McLeish Mohamed Jalloh

Foundation Governors

Appointed by the Parochial Church Council of St Mary's:

Fr Steve Hall (incumbent)
Marcia Skinner
Chris Stringfellow
Dave Bassford
Paula Anderson
Kate Riches
Fr Max

Appointed by the Southwark Diocesan Board of Education:

Julia Pring Vacancy

London Borough of Lewisham appointed Governors

Ayesha Lahai-Taylor

Co-opted Governors

Kevin Whipps Ioana Tica-Horvath

Associates

Clerk to the Governors

Sandra Noble (school business manager)

Daniel Hudson

ST MARY'S LEWISHAM CE PRIMARY SCHOOL COMMITTEES 2023-2024

STANDARDS & PROGRESS

Paula Anderson (Chair) Christine Bernard Julia Pring Matt Wright Dave Bassford Ioana Tica-Horvath

RESOURCES

Julia Pring (Chair)
Christine Bernard
Kate Riches
Kevin Whipps
Ayesha-Lahai-Taylor
Mohamed Jalloh
Sandra Noble (co-opted)
Nick Scrivens (co-opted)

FAITH GROUP

Christine Bernard
Fr Steve Hall
Julia Pring
Fr Max
Chris Stringfellow
Kate Riches
TBC (Parent)
Matt Wright (Advisor)
Elizabeth Egunjobi (Advisor)

ADMISSIONS

Julia Pring (Chair) Christine Bernard Dave Bassford Chris Stringfellow Matt Wright (Advisor TBC (Advisor)

PAY

Dave Bassford (Chair) Kevin Whipps Christine Bernard (Advisor)

PAY APPEALS

Paula Anderson (Chair) Julia Pring

HT APPRAISAL GROUP

Fr Steve Hall Dave Bassford + One Vice Chair

STAFF CAPABILITY / DISCIPLINARY / DISMISSAL / GRIEVANCE

Dave Bassford (Chair) Plus two non-school based governors

STAFF CAPABILITY / DISCIPLINARY / DISMISSAL / GRIEVANCE APPEALS

Paula Anderson (Chair)
Plus two non-school based governors not involved in original panel

COMPLAINTS

Paula Anderson (Convenor) Kevin Whipps Plus one non-school based governor Reserve: any non-school based governor as available

PUPIL DISCIPLINE / EXCLUSIONS

Dave Bassford (Chair) Julia Pring Kate Riches

Reserve: any non-school based governor as available